Wigan Athletic F.C.

Wigan Athletic Football Club is a professional association football club based in Wigan, Greater Manchester, England. Founded in 1932, the club have played at the DW Stadium since 1999, they previously played at Springfield Park.

The team were elected to The Football League in 1978, and competed in the Premier League from 2005 to 2013. They won the 2012–13 FA Cup, have also won League One and League Two and are two-times winners of the Football League Trophy, along with numerous regional football competitions from their time as a non-league club. The club also made their European debut during the 2013–14 UEFA Europa League.